MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL ANNUAL GENERAL AND SPECIAL MEETING OF THE MEMBERS OF ST. ALBERT RAIDERS HOCKEY CLUB

HELD AT THE ST. ALBERT INN ST. ALBERT, ALBERTA ON DECEMBER 15, 2019 7:00 P.M.

FORMALITIES

Kevin Porter, Director and President, called the Meeting to order and acted as Chairman. Joe Kueber acted as recording Secretary for the Meeting. The Agenda was reviewed and unanimously approved by all present.

ATTENDANCE

Kevin Porter, Graham Tanner, Keith Waldbillig, Russ Stevenson, Ian McKinley, Gill Hermanns, Tim Marples and Joe Kueber, all Directors of the St. Albert Raiders Hockey Club (hereafter "SARHC") were in attendance. Brian McConkey, Past President, was absent. Melissa Nollski, Janice Foster, Ken Shelton and Jennifer Desranleau were in attendance. There were no other Members of SARHC in attendance. Trevor Dowhaniuk (PAC Chair), Holly Tanner and Jason Harley were also in attendance.

CONSTITUTION OF MEETING

The Chairman confirmed that the Notice of this Meeting had been duly given to all Members of SARHC in accordance with its Bylaws and all requirements of law and that there was a quorum present and that the Meeting was duly constituted for the transaction of business.

MINUTES OF AUGUST 25, 2019 AGM

The Minutes of the August 25, 2019 had been signed by all Directors. Upon motion duly moved, seconded and unanimously carried by all Members at the Meeting, it was resolved that the August 25, 2019 AGM Minutes were approved and ratified.

REPORTS

Brief reports and discussion occurred regarding the Raiders hockey program, including allowing Parents on team buses (it is encouraged by the Club), Raiders Day (how to make it even better) and Parent Advisory committee meetings.

BYLAWS

Joe Kueber reviewed the reason for the Special AGM arising from the new Bylaws adopted August 25, 2019.

RATIFICATION OF ACTIONS OF DIRECTORS

Upon motion duly moved, seconded and unanimously carried by all Members at the Meeting, it was resolved that:

1. The actions of the Directors and Officers for the period from the incorporation of SARHC to this Annual General Meeting are ratified and approved.

ELECTION OF DIRECTORS

There were elections of Directors. Upon motion duly moved, seconded and unanimously carried by all Members at the Meeting, the following Directors were duly nominated and elected, each for two year terms ending at the 2021 AGM:

- 1) Janice Foster (nominated, seconded and acclaimed)
- 2) Ken Shelton (nominated by Board, seconded and acclaimed)

Given the change in Bylaws to hold AGMs before April 30 of each calendar year, it was decided at the August 25, 2019 AGM that Keith Waldbillig and Russ Stevenson would remain Directors until such AGM in April 2020.

Kevin Porter, Joe Kueber, Gill Hermanns and Tim Marples, each have one year remaining on their terms as Directors.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS

Officers were not elected.

<u>APPOINTMENT OF AUDITORS</u>

Auditors were appointed at August 25, 2019 AGM for the fiscal year.

REVIEW OF FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

Financial Statements were not reviewed at this meeting.

CONCLUSION

There being no further business, and upon motion duly moved, seconded and unanimously carried by all Members at the Meeting, the Meeting concluded at 7:17 PM.